The Bureau
Facebook(open the window) Plurk(open the window) Twitter(open the window) Google(open the window)

     The Soil and Water Conservation Bureau (the Bureau) is staffed with a director general, a deputy director general, and a chief secretary. Its operation unit includes Planning Division, Watershed Conservation and Management Division, Rural Development Division, Monitoring and Management Division, and Debris Flow Disaster Prevention Center. Its administrative unit includes Secretariat Office, Personnel Office, Accounting Office, and Civil Service Ethics Office.

     The Bureau governs 6 subordinating agencies, which are Taipei Branch, Taichung Branch, Nantou Branch, Tainan Branch, Taitung Branch, and Hualien Branch. Each branch has its operation unit (planning, management, conservation and promotion, and rural development divisions) and administrative unit (administrative, accounting, and personnel [personnel management] offices).

     The Bureau is staffed with 179 persons, and the six branches in total are staffed with 301 persons (60 for Taipei Branch, 53 for Taichung Branch, 53 for Nantou Branch, 52 for Tainan Branch, 41 for Taitung Branch, and 42 for Hualien Branch). The Bureau and the six branches together have 480 staff members.